Administration

Governance

Guided by the vision of our founder, the late Mr Augustine D. Okwechime, the Administration of the Infant Jesus Academy is executed by Proprietress, the Board of Governors and the Principal.

As Proprietress, it is the role of Mrs Rose Ada Okwechime to function as Chief Executive Officer of the School. The Board of Governors, chaired by Chief Ifeanyichukwu B. Ochonogor, is responsible for ratifying school policy in line with the Nigerian National Policy on Education and the Catholic Education Vision and Philosophy as enunciated in the Mission Statement. The Principal, the Most Revd Dr Otis V. Wilks, is responsible for the strategic leadership of the academy, within the scope of these policies. He is assisted in this work by the Senior Leadership Team.

Senior Leadership Team

The Most Revd Dr Otis V. Wilks Principal a.ukoha@ijaasaba.com
Mr Michael Acheka Vice Principal m.acheka@ijaasaba.com
Mr Nosa Igbinidu Assistant Principal n.igbinidu@ijaasaba.com
Mr Chukuka Ogunsuyi School Business Manager c.ogunsuyi@ijaasaba.com

Heads of Department

Our Heads of Department are:

Mr Peter Akabude Business & Commerce p.akabude@ijaasaba.com
Mr Nosa Igbinidu Humanities n.igbinidu@ijaasaba.com
Mr Ifeanyi Egbuonu ICT i.egbuonu@ijaasaba.com
Mr Oumarou Boureima Languages o.boureima@ijaasaba.com
Mr Michael Acheka Mathematics m.acheka@ijaasaba.com
Mr Peter Enemosah Science p.enemosah@ijaasaba.com
Mrs Amaka Uzomah Vocational Studies a.uzomah@ijaasaba.com

The student prefects have the authority of the school to assist in the day to day running of the school. They are primarily role models to other students. They help in day to day running of the school by assuming the roles of elder brothers and sisters to other students.