Management Team


Infant Jesus Academy was founded by late Mr. Augustine D Okwechime. The Proprietress of the school is Mrs. Rose Ada Okwechime. She is the Chief Executive Officer of the School. The Board of Governors of the school is chaired by Chief Ifeanyichukwu B. Ochonogor.

The Board of Governors is responsible for formulating school policies according to the Nigerian National Policy on Education and the Catholic Education Vision and Philosophy as enunciated in the Mission Statement. The Principal is responsible for the everyday interpretation and administration of the policies of the school as handed to him by the Secretary to the BoG, Geoff Amaghereonu Esq.

The Principal is the Chief Academic Officer of the school. The Principal is assisted by two Vice Principals – Vice Principal Academic and Vice Principal Administration. Together, the Principal, the Vice Principals and the school Bursar form the Senior Management Team(SMT), of the school.

The Senior Management Team

The following personnel constitute the SMT of the Academy:

The Most Revd Dr Otis V. Wilks Principal
Franklin Odudu Vice Principal Administration
Uti Azubike Vice Principal Academic
Chukuka Ogunsuyi Bursar

Heads of Departments

These are the various Heads of Departments:

Bright Onwuegbuchulam Mathematics and ICT Department
Chinenye Anozie Languages Department
Stephen Njotea Humanities Department
Gloria Ugwuogo Science and Vocational Department
Henry Umejei Examination Officer

The student prefects have the authority of the school to assist in the day to day running of the school. They are primarily role models to other students. They help in day to day running of the school by assuming the roles of elder brothers and sisters to other students.